week 7 – Pitch and Crit

Here is the feedback and criticism I received for my ideas for this class.

Character- the people really liked my idea of a crystal monster for a character but they think I should change the pose from side, back and front to a 3 quarter view as it is more professional looking and you can focus more detail into 2 parts rather than 3.  Need to think about what details I could add and the back story behind him.

Vehicle- they also liked the idea of the mine cart they liked the simplicity of it as it was easy to tell the audience what its purpose was and they could see how it would relate to my character and my environment although I was told I have to be careful it isn’t to simple and if it is to make sure the line work is very good.

Environment- they thought the crystal cave idea is quite cliché and over done so I have to make sure I put my own mark on it and look into the details of crystals and maybe think of something related to a crystal cave but not necessary a normal crystal cave because of how many other people chose to do this.

overall I’m pretty pleased with how my pitch and crit session went and I will defiantly take into account what was said as it was very helpful especially about the character and the environment. Hopefully with this advice I can better my ideas for the final submission.

Leave a comment